Academic Calendar 2015-16, 2016-17

Fall Term

2015-16

2016-17

  Classes Begin Aug. 17 (Mon.) Aug. 22 (Mon.)
  Midterm Oct. 8 (Thur.) Oct. 13 (Thur.)
  Fall Break Oct. 9 to 13 Oct. 14 to 18
  Classes Resume Oct. 14 (Wed.) Oct. 19 (Wed.)
  Thanksgiving (no classes) Nov. 26, 27 Nov. 24, 25
  Reading Day Dec. 7 (Mon.) Dec. 12 (Mon.)
  Final Exams Dec. 8 to 10 Dec. 13 to 15
  Term Ends Dec. 10 (Thur.) Dec. 15 (Thur.)

Spring Term

2015-16

2016-17

  Classes Begin Jan. 6 (Wed.) Jan. 11 (Wed.)
  Midterm Feb. 26 (Fri.) Mar. 3 (Fri.)
  Spring Break March 7 to 11 March 13 to 17
  Classes Resume March 14 (Mon.) March 20 (Mon.)
  Good Friday (no classes) March 25 April 14
  Reading Day May 2 (Mon.) May 8 (Mon.)
  Final Exams May 3 to 5 May 9 to 11
  Term Ends May 5 (Thurs.) May 11 (Thurs.)
  Commencement May 8 (Sun.) May 14 (Sun.)

Summer Term

2015-16

2016-17

  Inclusive dates May 9 to July 22 May 15 to July 28