Academic Calendar 2016-17, 2017-18

Fall Term

2016-17

2017-18

  Classes Begin Aug. 22 (Mon.) Aug. 21 (Mon.)
  Midterm Oct. 13 (Thur.) Oct. 11 (Wed.)
  Fall Break Oct. 14 to 18 Oct. 16 to 17
  Classes Resume Oct. 19 (Wed.) Oct. 18 (Wed.)
  Thanksgiving (no classes) Nov. 24, 25 Nov. 22 to 24
  Reading Day Dec. 12 (Mon.) Dec. 11 (Mon.)
  Final Exams Dec. 13 to 15 Dec. 12 to 14
  Term Ends Dec. 15 (Thur.) Dec. 14 (Thur.)

Spring Term

2016-17

2017-18

  Classes Begin Jan. 11 (Wed.) Jan. 10 (Wed.)
  Martin Luther King day (service day, no classes) Jan. 15 (Mon.)
  Midterm March 3 (Fri.) Mar. 2 (Fri.)
  Spring Break March 13 to 17 March 19 to 23
  Classes Resume March 20 (Mon.) March 26 (Mon.)
  Good Friday (no classes) April 14 March 30
  LarkFest April 20
  Reading Day May 8 (Mon.) May 7 (Mon.)
  Final Exams May 9 to 11 May 8 to 10
  Term Ends May 11 (Thurs.) May 10 (Thurs.)
  Commencement May 14 (Sun.) May 13 (Sun.)

Summer Term

2016-17

2017-18

  Inclusive dates May 15 to July 28 May 14 to July 27