Academic Calendar 2017-18, 2018-19

Fall Term

2017-18

2018-19

  Classes Begin Aug. 21 (Mon.) Aug. 20 (Mon.)
  Midterm Oct. 11 (Thur.) Oct. 10 (Wed.)
  Fall Break Oct. 16 to 17 Oct. 15 to 16
  Classes Resume Oct. 18 (Wed.) Oct. 17 (Wed.)
  Thanksgiving (no classes) Nov. 22 to 24 Nov. 21 to 23
  Reading Day Dec. 11 (Mon.) Dec. 10 (Mon.)
  Final Exams Dec. 12 to 14 Dec. 11 to 13
  Term Ends Dec. 14 (Thur.) Dec. 13 (Thur.)

Spring Term

2017-18

2018-19

  Classes Begin Jan. 10 (Wed.) Jan. 16 (Wed.)
  Martin Luther King day (service day, no classes) Jan. 15 (Mon.) Jan. 21 (Mon.)
  Midterm March 2 (Fri.) Mar. 8 (Fri.)
  Spring Break March 19 to 23 March 18 to 22
  Classes Resume March 26 (Mon.) March 25 (Mon.)
  Good Friday (no classes) March 30 April 19
  Reading Day May 7 (Mon.) May 13 (Mon.)
  Final Exams May 8 to 10 May 14 to 16
  Term Ends May 10 (Thurs.) May 16 (Thurs.)
  Commencement May 13 (Sun.) May 19 (Sun.)

Summer Term

2018-19

2018-19

  Inclusive dates May 14 to July 27 May 20 to July 26